FUHS Theatre
Thespian Header.png


Thespian Header.png

Fullerton Union High School is proud to be the home of

Thespian Troupe #2498

The International Thespian Society (ITS) is the Educational Theatre Association’s student honorary organization. ITS recognizes the achievements of high school and middle school theatre students. Since 1929, EdTA has inducted more than 2 million Thespians into ITS. That number continues to grow, with more than 36,000 students from around the country being inducted each year.

How does ITS work?

Having a Thespian troupe at your school raises the profile and stature of your theatre program, making both your school and community aware of the activities and success of your students. A school has a Thespian troupe that is led by a troupe director—usually the school’s theatre teacher. Students earn an invitation to be inducted into the Thespian Society. This is the only nationally recognized honor society for theatre students. 

Who are Thespians?

Thespian at FUHS are a group of students who are recognized for their work in theatre. A student receives one point for every ten hours of theatre work based on the official Thespian Point sheet. 

A few national recognized Thespian alumni are famous names from the entertainment industry, including Tom Hanks, Val Kilmer, James Marsters, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, and Stephen Schwartz. But most alumni are in just about any industry you can imagine and excel using skills they learned as Thespians.

Thespian Benefits

Thespians at FUHS enjoy a variety of benefits with their membership:

  • A year subscription to Dramatics Magazine

  • A Thespian Card

  • An invitation to attend the California State Thespian Conference in March.

  • An invitation to audition for top colleges at the International Thespian Festival in Lincoln, Nebraska in June. 

  • Discounts to on campus shows. 


Click the button below to download your points sheet and other Thespian documents:

Act well your part; there all the honor lies
— Alexander Pope

2018.2019 Board

Tate Heinle, President

Adam Rooney, Vice President

Sydney Castiglione, Secretary

Cooper Miller, Historian

Georgia Rau and Ruby Hernandez, Publicist

Abigail Lange, State Board Rep.

Ashley Shilts, Costume Manager

Tate Heinle and Ruby Hernandez, Theatre Manager

Tate Heinle, Shop Manager

Mikayla Haugen, Cappies Lead Critic

Tahlia Flores and Emily McCardell, ComedySportz Manager

Emily Laguna, Assistant Costume Manager

Devin Ricklef, Member at Large

Vincent Alatorre, Member at Large

Savanna Worrell, Member at Large